Meet the Team

Our church family is filled with hundreds of amazing men and women who love Jesus, love people and love to serve others. Here are a few team members who would love to meet you.
Gareth & Jennie Gilpin

Gareth & Jennie Gilpin


Gareth grew up in Maghaberry, a tiny town in Northern Ireland and moved to Portland in 1991 to attend Portland Bible College. He and Jennie married in 1995 and have three young adult kids.

Gareth and Jennie joined the ALC family in 2021. They have a passion to help people live out God’s story by following the example of Jesus in a life-giving church family.

Dave Proehl
Executive Pastor Ministry & Operations

Laura Hall
Student Pastor

Aaron & Katie Walton
Happy Valley Campus Pastor

Jen Proehl
Interim Vancouver Campus Pastor

Bryce & Amy Ginther
Sandy Campus Pastor

Scott Miller
Lead Worship Pastor

Susan Johnson
Happy Valley Children’s Pastor

Jeff & Erin Boxell
Pastor of Outreach & Involvement

Kimberly Normand
Sandy Children’s Pastor

David & Haley Grigg
Pastor of Groups

Tayler Robertson
Campus Worship Pastor

Don Gulley | Executive Pastor
Worship & Creative Arts

Share This